Sport Specific Courses

Angling

 

 

American Football

For more information please contact Brian Smallworth bjscoach@yahoo.co.uk or 07885 277691

 

Archery

For information please contact:
National Development Manager
Kate Moss
07587 133 894
kate.moss@archerygb.org

 

Athletics

Love Running? Then we need you!
England Athletics need people to be Guided Runners

For further information about the course and how to book, please click here


Due to local request a Road Traffic Management (RTM) course has been organised in Exeter, Devon:
Road Traffic Management Course
Saturday 24th March 2018
9am - 5pm
£70 EA members / £140 non affiliated

Each delegate is certificated as this is a national award through the NCFE. www.ncfe.org.uk . Plus UKA insurers have underwritten the training. All attendees get a card & certificate to prove attendance at the course.

Please note: This training is for everyone considering undertaking role of Traffic Management Operative (TMO). This is role specific to job of putting on road closures and diversions. You must be trained to do this to be covered by insurance and satisfy local authorities that event will be managed properly.

To book your place and for further info visit the England Athletics Website


For information on courses and workshops please contact:
Tina Beresford - 07920 532558
tberesford@englandathletics.org

There are courses & workshops available in Cornwall - take a look here -www.englandathletics.org/courses

 

Aussie Rules UK

 

 

Badminton

Badminton England - Level 2 Coaching Course
Horrabridge Primary School, PL20 7SX
5th & 6th May, 2nd & 16th June 2017

Candidates must be 16 or over to tae part.
Book your place here: https://badmintonengland.azolve.com/workbench/public/events?ref=763641F73BEB8B41F1124354B9373D2712F778D9 ...

 

For information please contact:
Regional Partnership Manager

Michelle Murray
07825 094718
michellemurray@badmintonengland.co.uk

 

Baseball & Softball

BSUK Coach Award / Level 2
Everything you need to know to run and manage games for your team in one season.
Dates: Day 1 - 26 Feb, Day 2 - 19 March, Day 3 - 26 March
Venue: Ashton Sports Park, Bristol
Cost: £290.00
Book now: www.participant.co.uk/sportstructures/participant/arrangement.aspx?id=188882

 

For all course information please contact:
National Development Manager
Chris Rawlings
07875 569267
chris.rawlings@bsuk.com

 

Basketball

For course information please contact:
Bev Guyman 
bev.guyman@englandbasketball.co.uk

07904 029089

 

Boccia

For all course information please contact:
National Development Officer
Marc Scott
07809 336321
mscott@bocciaengland.org.uk 

 

Bowls

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Jamie Chestney
07795 555907
jamiechestney@playbowls.org

County Volunteer
David Parr
01637 875842
david@dparr.orangehome.co.uk

 

Boxing

England Boxing Level 1 Course
Where
: Bodmin BC, Cornwall PL31 1EX
When: 7th, 8th, 21st & 22nd July 2018
Time: 8.30am - 4.30pm each day
Tutor: Ian Tennant
Cost: £130.00

http://www.abae.co.uk/aba/index.cfm/education/level-1-coaching-courses/

For all course other information please contact:

County Coach Volunteer
Ian Tennant 07770 607537
truroabciantennant@btconnect.com

Head of Development
Ron Tulley
ron.tulley@englandboxing.org 

 

Coasteering

BRAWA Coasteering Guide Training Course
For all course information please visit www.lizardadventure.co.uk/courses/

 

Canoeing

BCU Coach Stand Up Paddle Module

Supinabag are gauging interest for a BCU SUP course they are hoping to run in March.  To take part you must have the BCU Coach level 1 qualification, but there is no SUP experience necessary.  The course will take place on the River Fal, with exact location to be confirmed. It is a one day course and costs £87.50.  Equipment hire is available for £15 if needed. For more information please see the website: http://www.supinabag.co.uk/blog/bcu-module-coaching

For all course information please visit
www.canoe-england.org.uk/coaching/course-dates/

Regional Development Officer
David Clare 07912 466264
david.clare@canoe-england.org.uk

 

Cricket

For all courses please contact joe.skinner@cornwallcricket.co.uk or 07785 722251

 

Cycling

British Cycling - Ride Leadership Award Level 1

For further information visit https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/events/course/details/3365

 

For all courses please visit www.abcc.co.uk/become-a-coach/

Regional Development Manager
Will Newton 07834 516357
willnewton@britishcycling.org.uk 

 

Dodgeball

UK Dodgeball Association - Level 2 Coaching Course

 

For more information about the course, orto book a place please click the following link! http://ukdba.org/event/ukdba-level-2-coaching-course-cornwall/

Equestrian

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Manager
Catherine Holland
07818 418770
catherine.holland@bef.co.uk 

 

Exercise Movement & Dance

For more information please contact:

Regional Development Officer
Emily Williams
01403 266000
emily@emdp.org 

 

Fencing

For more information please contact:

Regional Head Officer
Tristan Parris 020 8742 3032
TRP@millfieldschool.com

 

Football

For all course information please visit www.cornwallfa.com/coaches-and-courses/courses/

County Administrative Officer
Grace Dent 01208 269010
grace.dent@cornwallfa.com

County Coach Developer (Cornwall)
Chris Morris 07812 651739
chris.morris@TheFA.com 

 

Gig Rowing (CPGA)

For all course information please contact:
Rachael Wooldridge
07818 576 146
rachael.wooldridge@britishrowing.org
 

 

Goalball

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Lucy Barrott
07971 624313
info@britishblindsport.org.uk

 

 

Golf 

For all course information please contact:
County Development Officer
Simon Wood
07971 624313
cornwallcdo@hotmail.co.uk

 

Gymnastics

For information please contact:
County Development Officer
Dom Elsom
07825 343293
dom.elsom@british-gymnastics.org

 

Handball

For all course information please contact:
National Development Manager
Stacey Andrews
Stacey.andrews@englandhandball.com

 

Hockey

Regional Relationship Manager
Barbara Reynolds 07718 980517
barbara.reynolds@englandhockey.co.uk

 

Judo

For all course information please visit www.britishjudo.org.uk/coaching-get-involved

Regional Development Manager
Joanne Walker
joanne.walker@britishjudo.org.uk

 

Kayaking

For course information please visit
www.canoe-england.org.uk/coaching/course-dates 

Regional Development Officer
David Clare 07912 466264
david.clare@canoe-england.org.uk

 

Lacrosse

For all course information please contact k.gamble@englishlacrosse.co.uk

Development Officer (South)
Nik Roberts 07734 725258
n.roberts@englishlacrosse.co.uk

 

Modern Pentathlon

For all course information please contact:
Development Officer
Peter Evans
07855 957924
admin@pentathlongb.org 

 

Mountaineering

For all course information please visit www.eboadventure.com 

Regional Development Officer
Jane Edwards
07885 910606
jane@thebmc.co.uk

 

Netball

Netball Activator Course

For further information regarding netball please contact:
County Development Officer
Fern Nicholls
07540 126593
fern.nicholls@englandnetball.co.uk  

 

Orienteering

For more information: Orienteering www.cornwallorienteering.org.uk
Regional DevelopmentOfficer
Caroline Gay 0117 968 8627
caroline@britishorienteering.org.uk 

 

Parkour

Parkour UK 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Assistant Coaching Parkour/Freerunning
Dates: Tuesday 10th - Friday 13th April 2018
Time: 9:00 - 5:00
Cost: £360.00
Venue: Control Movement Parkour Gym, Unit 46C, Kernick Industrial Estate, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9EP
For more information Click Here

Rounders

Rounders Activator Course
Get involved with introducing and encouraging all abilities into Rounders and become a Rounders Activator!

 

To book your place online click here!

For all course information please contact:
Rounders England Workforce Team
workforce@roundersengland.co.uk

Roller Sports

For information call 01133456516 or email denham@sk8safe.com For more information: www.sk8safe.com

 

Rowing

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Sarah Harris
07818 576149
sarah.harris@britishrowing.org 

 

Royal Yachting Association

For course information please contact Tony Wood RYA Regional Development Officer on T:07876 330374 or E: rdo.ssw@rya.org.uk

 

Rugby League

For more information please conact: Club & Competition Manager
Marc Lovering 07515 753884
marc.lovering@rfl.uk.com   

 

Rugby Union

County Development Officer
Mike Bratt 07764 960380
mikebratt@rfu.com

Regional Area Training Officer
Andrew Webb 07717 686361
AndrewWebb@RFU.com

 

Sailing & Windsurfing

For all course information please visit www.sailing.org/about/isaf/contact/index.php

Regional Development Officer
Tony Wood 07876 330374
rdo.ssw@rya.org.uk

 

Shooting

For all course information please contact:
Performance Programme

Liz Davidson lizdavidson@britishshooting.org.uk

 

Snowsport

 For all courses please visit www.uksnowsports.co.uk/

Regional Development Officer
Susie Moore 07891 622648
susie@snowsportengland.org.uk 

 

Squash & Racketball

Course: Squash Girls Can Level 1 Coaching Course
Date: Saturday 3rd March 2018
Time: 9am - 5pm

Venue: Workout Bristol

For more information or to book on please visit https://www.englandsquash.com/news/squash-girls-can-subsidised-coaching-courses

Alternatively please contact Jo Rowbottom on Joanna.rowbottom@englandsquash.com

 

For further information please visit: Englandsquash.com

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Manager
Chris Peach
chris.peach@englandsquashandracketball.com 

 

Surf Life Saving

Regional Development Officer
Fran Fleming 01392 369111
FFleming@slsgb.org.uk

 

Surfing

For information please contact:
National Development Officer
Andy Stuart
info@surfinggb.com

 

Swimming

For all course information please visit https://www.swimwest.org.uk/training 

 

Table Tennis

For all course information please contact:
Area Development Lead
Chris Brown
07595 282057
chris.brown@tabletennisengland.co.uk

For a full course list please visit:
http://tabletennisengland.co.uk/coaching/

 

Taekwondo

For all course information please contact Craig.Richards@gbtaekwondo.co.uk

Regional Development Officer
Terry Humphries 01895 459947
terry@ukitf.com

 

Tennis

For further information please contact:
Regional Development Manager
James Deem
07957 958601
james.deem@LTA.org.uk

www.lta.org.uk/in-your-area/Cornwall/

 

She Rallies
The Lawn Tennis Association has launched 'She Rallies', championed by Judy Murray, in a bid to Get More Girls Playing, and More Women Coaching Tennis.
 
She Rallies has been created to strengthen and grow the female workforce with the ultimate goal of attracting and retaining more women and girls in the sport.

Sarah, The Tennis Cornwall LTA, "She Rallies", Ambassador has developed a calendar of training courses for females aged 16+ . You do not need to be a tennis coach but just have an interest or enthusiasm to inspire more girls to play tennis.

24th April 2018
She Rallies - Lil Miss Hits Activators course  
Bodmin 
9am-12pm

24th April 
She Rallies - Starter Tennis For Teen Girls Activators Course  
Bodmin 
1pm- 4pm

8th May 
She Rallies - Lil Miss Hits Activators course 
Bodmin 
9am-12pm

8th May 
She Rallies - Starter Tennis For Teen Girls Activators Course  
Bodmin 
1pm-4pm

Following the training course She Rallies Activators can apply for a FREE LTA equipment bag and access a range of resources to support them in delivering local sessions.

More information on each course can be found on the She Rallies website: http://sherallies.com/ 

Please do also find us on Facebook: She Rallies or
contact Sarah 07753229830 or email: saraharnold1992@hotmail.co.uk

 

If you are keen and want any more information please contact Ann Williams on a.williams5@exeter.ac.uk 

 

Triathlon

For information please contact:
Regional Development Manager
David Hooper
07739 526554
davidhooper@britishtriathlon.org

 

Volleyball

For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Stuart Johnson
07850 938304
s.johnson@volleyballengland.org

 

Waterskiing

For all course information please contact coaching@waterskinsw.com.au

 

Weightlifting

For information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Sam Jamieson
07766 918239
sam.jamieson@bwla.co.uk

 

Wheelchair Basketball

For information please contact:
National Development Manager - Jay Popat

j.popat@gbwba.org.uk

07988700415

 

Wheelchair Rugby

For further information please contact: Regional Development Officer
Amanda Thomas 07950 545014
amanda.thomas@gbwr.org.uk

 

Wrestling

 For all course information please contact:
Regional Development Officer
Peter Sheldon
01872 242002
Petersheldon@yahoo.co.uk

 

Yoga (Iyengar)